Sunset over Alum Creek Lake, OH

The name is just a little contradicting don’t you think?  Is it a creek?  Is it a lake?  :)   Anyways, I spent my birthday weekend visiting my cousin in Ohio & she took us out on the boat for the day.  I took this photo on my birthday at sunset.  What a beautiful birthday gift from nature.  Thankfully the lake was pretty calm since I took this photo from the boat.  It may look a little crooked, but hey…I’m no pro ; )

Below is another photo I took just 20 minutes earlier of the same sunset.  It’s amazing how drastically the sky can change in just a matter of minutes.

 The photo below is what the sky looked like just 15 minutes earlier.

One response to “Sunset over Alum Creek Lake, OH

  1. Cool shots! Sky, sun, and water…great content and usually make for amazing photos.

Leave a Reply

