Red Rock Crossing, Sedona AZ

I think Sedona, AZ is the most beautiful place I’ve ever been to.  Everything about it is just gorgeous.  The energy, the scenery, the people, the weather..  Even the McDonalds is pretty (and no, I didn’t eat there).

The painting I did below is of Cathedral Rock, from a picture I took at Red Rock Crossing.  (I changed the sky a bit though – giving it a stormy look in the distance).  At the time I was there, I had no idea that I was near one of the 4 energy vortexes in Sedona.  I knew something was special about that place.  You can just feel it in your soul.

I’m lucky I was able to get a few pictures because right when I got there, I slipped on a rock & dropped my film camera into the water and some of my photos were destroyed.  Bummer!

12×18 pastel on Wallis paper

Matted & framed

$100 – free shipping within United States

Click here to purchase the original or click the image below to order prints

Art Prints

3 responses to “Red Rock Crossing, Sedona AZ

  1. Next time you’re in Sedona stop on by for a visit. My person says she would be glad to avoid the McDonald’s with the teal arches with you. She did lots of Sedona red rock paintings for Christmas presents this year.

    • That would be such a nice treat to meet you in person.. But I will want your pawtograph because you’re the famous Bongo!
      Paintings are great gifts to give.. they’re so personal & pretty & their made with love. :)

  2. I would love to give you my pawtograph if you visit. I’ll have to get my person to get her paints out. Lets see, what color do I want her to mix up for me? What!? She says she won’t let me do that in the house.

Leave a Reply

