The Hawks Stare

Last November I went out walking around Catigny Gardens and came across a hawk that was perched up on a tree branch, probably no more than 10 feet up from the ground.  I don’t think I’ve ever been that close to a hawk before and I was surprised by how LARGE those birds really are!  The wingspan of Red Tailed Hawks is usually around 4ft in length and let me just say, I got chills when the hawk flew off the branch it was perched on because it flew right over my head & I felt the wind from it’s flapping wings go right down the back of my neck!!!!  It was Awesome!

    

My hawk is a little bit fat in comparison, but oh well

12×18 pastel on Wallis paper

Matted & Framed

$100 – (free shipping within United States)

Click here to purchase the original

Click the image below to order prints

Photography Prints

2 responses to “The Hawks Stare

  1. The photo and your pastel are both very nice.

Leave a Reply

